Honor beings


Walking to work there was a tiny dead baby mouse on the parking lot


The tiny mouse on the hard black top tugged at me and I was compelled to snap a photo.  Knowing she would feed some other hungry baby I left the mouse there. 

After sketching her, the art looked so bleak and for days it bothered me. So I changed the story and gave her an umbrella of flowers to rest under. 

Hopefully I do the same in life. 

Protect 

Nourish 

Give people a place to rest, or a strong shoulder to lean on

Hopefully 

Leave a Reply

