Persistence and fruition


There is something about commission work that I’m not fond of. 

Most of the time when I do something artistic it’s whatever I want to do. If it doesn’t turn out well I erase, or reuse the paper, or throw it away. If it turns out well I can put it away and bring it out when a rough patch comes up. 

But commissions, it has to be finished. It has to be done the way someone else wants it and once it’s done I have to give it to someone else.

Luckily this commissioned book is finished

Whew 

Leave a Reply

