Inhale the seasons


Looking back at my sketchbooks it seems not only do I enjoy eating the bounty of each season but my art is influenced by it as well

Why not? Much as I love the stark beauty of trees without their leaves, late summer is the time to inhale the scent of sweet peas and try to capture their garish hues on paper

Roses to paint and blackberries to draw and devour. 

Soon pumpkins will appear in my sketchbooks and on the table

But for now August has my heart. After all it’s my favorite month of the year 

Leave a Reply

